3 of 4: PEACE

the_nativity_story_083 of 4: PEACE. “Be still, and know that I am God!
I will be honored by every nation.
I will be honored throughout the world.” Ps 46:10

I was going to write about something entirely different. Had it all written, but there was something – something in the back of my mind that kept pushing me a different direction. What can I say? There was no PEACE and where there is no PEACE there is turmoil. Like a scientist, after many years of experimenting and trying to do it my way, I have learned to listen to that I do not like turmoil – at all. I like PEACE.

As Advent draws to a close, our introspection and perspective starts to change as well. Expectation to contemplation to adoration. In the early days of Christianity,christmas-angel-live-wallpaper-394463-0-s-307x512 believers were encouraged to not only think and read the WORD about a baby born in Bethlehem, but also to contemplate His return and the true PEACE that he would bring with Him. These days – we tend to get caught up in the shopping, baking, adhereing to traditions, creating memories and celebratimg by lighting up our homes with color. There is little time for PEACE in all of this.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve. Santa vists, last minute shopping, family time, all begin tomorrow. Yet somewhere – I hope that you will find time to sit for a few minutes and find that PEACE of faith. That PEACE that exists when you slow yourself down and spend time in His word. “And it came to pass in those days, that there went out a decree from Caesar Augustus…” Lk 2:` PEACE exists because a baby changed everything.

Leave a Reply

