BLESSING TRIAD #13-15

12227650_10153846624651320_8539315362822057837_nThe Thirteenth Blessing

The Lord said, “What have you done? Listen! Your brother’s blood cries out to me from the ground.” Gen 4:10

Today, November 13, 2015, and I – I am thankful. Thankful that I have read the last page of the WORD. Thankful that Our Father sees and weeps over Paris tonight. Thankful that Chirst walked this same terror-filled path to bruise the head of the evil one.
While the cloak of darkness swirls around this foreign city whose streets I walked long ago. Parisians huddle in their homes. Borders closed. Travel curtailed. Lights darkened. A state of emergency declared

Submerged shadows silhouetted within sadness, suspicion, sorrow, stigma’s scars.

The good news?

Submerged shadows always surrender to sacred sword of salvation held within Son’s light.

12193871_1654218544836987_7021168084671431001_nAll they need to do is remember. Remember to seek the Son’s Light. Remember to throw open the church doors and get down on their knees. Afterall, this is the home to many people who have read the end of Our Father’s book as well. They know that the outcome of a battle is not the outcome of the war.This is the home of the French Resistance where cells of strong liberty loving men and women changed the course of WWII with their resilience and strength of conviction. They stood on the Rock, and hopefully, will do so again.

Tonight I have added the people of Paris and France to my ever growing list as I watch the Son’s Light grow.The Light Who doesn’t wait for morning to come. The Light that shows the ugliness of evil and lights the way back to the Garden. I am praying they remember to seek the Son’s Light as they go forward in the next few days.
Blessings!Be!

The Fourteenth Blessing1476480_10201044455582450_1754701491_n

No matter how black, dirty, shameful, or terrible our sin, God will forgive. We may be at the very gate of Hell itself, but He will be reaching out in everlasting love.” Rev. Billy Graham p 95 “Where I Am”

Today has been a thoughtful day – a prayful day. As shocking as it is to see the statistics or images of Paris flashing across our screens, my mind kept returning to the attacks that have been going on in Israel, the downing of a Russian plane, or the bombings in Lebanon – not to mention all the murders that have been happening daily in our own country. Ever look at the stats of murdered people in the USA on a daily basis?

I changed my cover and profile pictures away from France because this is not about one country. It is about our world. A world lost and spinning erratically – morally – truthfully – spiritually.

Last night, before I heard the news of Paris, I pulled out my battery operated window candles. I love them because they automatically come on at dusk and turn off at dawn. I put these up about this time every Christmas. Their flickering lights welcome me home on those rare nights I am coming home after dark. Usually their small light is enough to keep me happy until I finally get to decorate for Christmas (yea).

This morning, however, it was not enough. Putting on my coat and shoes, I dug through the piles of boxes in our now over-stuffed-getting-ready-to-move shed until I found the box I needed. Gently, I pulled the Millennial Creche out of its hiding place. It is the last nativity set my mother bought for me right before Y2K. We had this thing of giving each other nativity sets. I gave her a small white plastic set my first year of teaching. She brought me a set of olive wood ones from Israel. One year, the kids and I gave her one that we had hand-painted from plaster casts. When she gave me the Y2K creche by the Roman company, it became the special one because it was her last gift to me.

Today, I needed to see the visual of that promise – a promise made so long ago – a promise of mercy and salvation.

Flag_of_Israel.svgOur world needs that promise more than ever. We have watched our world become smaller and smaller. Talk of global businesses, currency, governments float through our consciousness without much thought. Last night the talk was of global murder. Flag_of_Lebanon.svgDepending on the media presentation – some terror attacks we hear little-to-nothing about – others attacks are all over mainstay media and social media. How many FB profiles do you see that are the blue/white Star of David or the red/white Fir tree flags (I could have mentioned Russia’s flag but it is the same as France but with horizontal strips instead)?

Today, November 14, 2015, I am thankful for the creche that sits in my cabinet. Itmillenial creche 2015 reminds me of Our Father’s promise, and our world needs to remember the promise born in a tiny manger long ago. Our world needs to remember that no matter how ugly we act or how warped our thinking may be, Our Father has already shown us a path that will lead us back to the Garden. He gave us His own Son’s Light to guide us on our journey. He waits for us to remember our promises.

“Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.”~Is 55:7

The Fifteenth Blessing

November 15, 2015, I am THANKFUL. Thankfut for God’s blessings too numerable to mention. Thankful for Our Father’s unending promises. Thankful that prayer gives me a chance to talk with Him. Thankful for His holy day of rest. Thankful for His Son’s sacrifice and resurrection. Thankful for the Holy Spirit’s discerning voice in my life.

And ——–

thankful that that I found this video –

OKAY –

Are you ready?

NEWSIES fans – here we go. I’m still smilin’ and am ready to listen to it again. Hmmmm…I really, really miss singing acapella – although I still like mixed voices best. After the past couple of days, we do need to “Seize the Day”.

[Google images]

Leave a Reply

