BLESSING TRIAD 22-24

The Twenty-second Blessing

“There I will give her back her vineyards,
and will make the Valley of Achora [trouble] a door of hope.” Hosea 2:15

Somedays it is just good to laze away the morning. Sleeping in till almost 9 [rare indeed since the furbabies tend to want their breakfast much earlier than that]. No church. No work on the land. No packing of boxes. Just a televised sermon and an afternoon of eldest daughter, her hubby and the Grands.

It was this day,November 22, 2015, that finds me thankful once again. A day to laugh, soak in the hugs, and observe the presence of hope that surrounds me everyday. It is a day to humble myself to my knees [albeit slowly since the knees are rather painful] and circle prayers around those still in the Valley of Achora seeking the door of hope.

One of my favorite songs to sing is based on Psalms 121:1-8. Sometimes it wakes me up in the morning. Sometimes it is my lullabye. Most of the times – it is my prayer. For all of you in the Valley of Achor this is my prayer tonight, and remember – it is God’s WORD that has authority and the power of the Holy Spirit that strengthens our prayers with power unimaginable.

“I shall lift my eyes to the hills; from where will come my helper?
2My help is from Lord Jehovah, he who made Heaven and Earth!
3He will not give your foot to shaking neither will he slumber; he will keep you.4For the keeper of Israel neither slumbers nor sleeps.5Lord Jehovah is your keeper and Lord Jehovah will put you in his right hand.6The sun will not smite you by day, neither the moon by night.7Lord Jehovah will keep you from all evils; he will keep your soul.8Lord Jehovah will preserve your going out and your coming in from now and unto eternity.” [ABPE}

The Twenty-third Blessing

Tomorrow, we will sign papers that closes our adventure of this portion of our North Carolina adventure. The crazy idea of just listing the house on Craig’s List to see if anyone cared took on a life of it’s own. Just like a small sign along a back road to Snow Camp, “Land Auction”, blew through our lives within a week’s time to become our new covenant land.

YVWH

A word that breathes.

G-d is like that. A holy breath that sweeps, stealing your own breath away with His wisdom, love, grace and illuminating a path that seems impossible to walk.

Yet – here we are, and today, November 23, 2015, I am thankful for His holy breath encircling me.

19″On the evening of that day, the first day of the week, the doors being locked where the disciples were for fear of the Jews,[a] Jesus came and stood among them and said to them, “Peace be with you.”…“Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, even so I am sending you.” 22 And when he had said this, he breathed on them…” ~Jn20:19-22

Isaiah-40-31-There are about 100 different idioms using the wind as a basis of comparison: however the wind blows – throw caution to the wind – straw in the wind – knock the wind out of her sails – – –

It has been a good day. A day to listen. A day to pray. A day to let the wind blow under my wings and soar into tomorrow.

The Twenty-fourth Blessing

hands-gray-banner1Today, November 24, 2015, I am “homeless” and thankful. Now there is a sentence I never thought I would write about myself.

Today has been a good one all the way around. Got to wake up, sprinkle a few drops of frankinscense on my hands and talk with My Father. Got to do all my stretches and MELT, making my knees work a little smoother. Got to share an early Thanksgiving meal with my Grandson at his school (talking with other teachers was a bonus). Got to sign the papers we have been waiting for since September. Got to meet the daughter and both of the Grands for dinner at The Eddy Pub for a celebratory meal. Got to yell clear across the parking lot at the Grands who kept shouting “I love you a bushel and a peck” (which made all the people laugh that were outside – not to mention – hubby and me). Got to hold my puppy while she tried to blow something out her nose (sad lab eyes get me everytime). Got to catch-up on some of your lives out there in FB land. Which leads me to almost where I started, getting ready to say prayers and head off into dreamland.

While I am only “technically” homeless, the best part of this day was the breath of love that swirled all around it. From the love of G-d starting our day – to the commitment of a busy daughter who knew we would want her presence tonight (even though she thinks we’re crazy) – to Grands hollering Grandma Mickey’s family song across a busy parking lot – to the faithful love that fills me tonight as I think about all of you who have asked for prayers and those who haven’t (but will get my prayers anyway).

It dawned on me today – homeless and thankful as I am – that the “faith of our o-NORMAN-ROCKWELL-facebookfathers” is really what we are celebrating in two days. It is the picking up of that love and commitment that Abraham made to YVWH with his family – – – to the love and commitment which the Pilgrim families brought to the new land – – – to the love and commitment of my daddy praying at a table surrounded by family and extended family when we sat down to eat our Thanksgiving dinner. It is all about love, commitment, promises, faith family and tiny steps in the right direction.

I LOVE Ps 92 – especially this time of year. “1-It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord, and to sing praises unto thy name, O Most High:2 – To shew forth thy loving kindness in the morning, and thy faithfulness every night,”

Love.

Commitment.

Faithfulness.

Family

That is what Thanksgiving is truly about and once again – I am looking forward to it and oh so thankful.

[google images]thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

