25 NAMES OF CHRISTMAS – WORD

word-of-god-updated

Today is the second day of Chanukah.  Yesterday, when I wrote about Jesus being the Light of the World, the Light of Truth.  I didn’t even think about it being the beginning of the festival of Lights, Chanukah – – – – – BUT – – – – – the holy, fantasic, far out thing is – – – – –  G-d did.  That is what I totally, absolutely love about Our Father, and the way He continually works in our physical sphere. All things work together because that is the way He designed it to work.

“But we know that He helps those who love God in everything for good, those whom He preordained to be called.” Rm 8:28

John1_1-14Every weekend I go to my exercise class which has become somewhat essential on keeping my knees mobile and functioning. It works for me, and I love the people that I am beginning to know on a little deeper level.  After class, we sometimes have a meditation time using a quartz F# tuning bowl.  I usually pray and try to listen a little more to God’s voice as the vibrations flow throughout the room and through me.  It definitely cleans out my sinus among other things.

Afterwards, we spend spend some time talking.  Most of them are not believers in the WORD.  They do believe in sychronicity. They believe in some kind of “force” that exists somewhere out there – perhaps it could be God – perhaps Yoda – perhaps science.  It is interesting to listen to them because they are intelligent, kind and thoughtful people.  The know more about muscles, computers, vibrations, compassion than most people I know.  At one point I mentioned that the tuning bowl gave new meaning to the vibrations that must have rippled through out space when G-d SPOKE .  They all looked at me for an overly long second until our instructor jumped in and said something to the effect, “I know, science discoveries are amazing and how it all works together.” I felt sad.

“In the origin The Word had been existing and That Word had been existing with God and That Word was himself God.” Jn 1:1

annunciationLong ago at the beginning of my spiritual journey I percieved of all things that I read literally.  Studying Jewish wisdom has opened new vistas of thought for me.  Light has illuminated a path that has been spoken by the WORD since Our Father first breathed it into existence.  It has existed.  It exists.  It will exist. Time is not linear in the WORD. Jeremiah spoke prophecy long ago.  It would serve us well to listen once again as we enter the gates to worship.

“‘Hear the WORD of the LORD, all you people of Judah who come through these gates to worship the LORD.” Jer 7:2

[google images]

 

 

Leave a Reply

