25 NAMES OF CHRISTMAS – SON

547461_479958362055918_334086216_nWhen you have a sniffy, stuffy, hacking, achy, feverish, stiff neck type of cold, you don’t FEEL like writing much – or sitting – or laying down – or doing much of anything. You don’t FEEL like reading devotions. You don’t FEEL like reading the WORD. You don’t FEEL the Christmas spirit. You don’t FEEL- – – – period. You just try to get through the next minute without hacking up a lung or staring off into space wondering if you have enough tissue boxes to get through until you FEEL like going to the store.

That is – – – -until you wake up feeling sorry for yourself and check FB. One of my former students reached out and reposted a meme that I had posted on his page 3 years ago. It was the best medicine of the day – despite crying a few buckets over his thoughtful blessing. It reminded me, that even though I felt too miserable last night to figure out how to compose a sentence, Our Father was watching and inspiring His messenger to get me going in the morning.

Amazing how that works.  The cold isn’t better – but the day certainly was.

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”~Is 9:6

jesus_heart_prince_of_peace_king_kings_emmanuel_jehovah_white_bkgdLike usual. common events start me thinking and wondering. Since Yeshua was totally a physical being, did he have colic as a baby? How did he deal with colds – any illnesses? Sprained ankles? A sick mommy or daddy or family members or friends? What was it like for him as a SON  to watch his physical father die and not be able to heal him because “his time had not yet come”? As a child-SON did he know who he was already or did it slowly dawn on Him? Could I sit at his feet for an eternity asking questions, or would I eventually run out of them?

“The Angel answered and said to her, “The Spirit of Holiness shall come and the power of The Highest shall rest upon you, therefore he who shall be begotten in you shall be holy and he shall be called the Son of God.””~Lk 1:35

Had I followed the star to worship at the manager with the shepherds, angels, wise men and animals, how would I have been able to leave? How did Simeon and Anna walk away, knowing they had held this precious Son of God and Son of Man in their arms?

Totally God,

Totally Man.

Wrapped in the swaddling clothes of an infant SON.

“But that you may know that The Son of Man has authority in the earth to forgive sins, I say to this paralytic, “Stand up, take your pallet and go to your house.””~Matt 9:6

Blessings of this world seem to be few and far between these days. Yet – I don’t think they are that rare at all. Rabbi Yeshua promised to send the Helper to help us. He promised to answer the door if we knocked. He promised that if we have the faith of a mustard seed, miracles are there for us.

And best yet – He never breaks a promise! He might not answer the way we think He should, but He always does.

mary joseph Jesus 2, 7/10/07, 9:28 PM, 8C, 7930x9303 (0+1662), 138%, Custom, 1/20 s, R36.3, G14.9, B32.7

mary joseph Jesus 2, 7/10/07, 9:28 PM, 8C, 7930×9303 (0+1662), 138%, Custom, 1/20 s, R36.3, G14.9, B32.7

Today, the cold still has its crummy fingers around my body. I’m still coughing, feverish, hacking and washing my hands a million times, but believe me, I’m putting on my armor,and am already healed and rejoicing. I may still not know where I am living 30 days from now, or if I will be dealing with another cold, but what I do know is that there was a tiny baby born in a small village. He was a SON of Man but also was a SON of God. That dark night was broken by the Light of a Star and the world changed forever.Repristination began with grace soon to follow. ‘Blessings!Be!

[google images]

One response to “25 NAMES OF CHRISTMAS – SON

Leave a Reply

