25 NAMES OF CHRISTMAS – GIFT

csscscsToday has been a blessed day. I am still coughing, hacking and whining. I am still plagued by two choc labs who think it is perfectly okay if they jump in any lap available when they are playing (think – homebase in tag). I STILL have not gotten my Christmas cards done. But today was that special- wrapped-with-all-the-trimmings gift placed in my hands by my Father.. How awesome is that? Unbelievably, it happens every day; we just don’t notice it most of the time..

“Every good and perfect gift descends from above, from The Father of lights with whom there is no change nor a shadow of variation.”~James 1:17

T’is the season for giving. Gifts sit under my small little trees. Others sit in bags under the trees’ tables. We are lucky and blessed that we are able to do so much. There has been many years when we scraped the bottom of our coin jar to find enough money to buy our gifts. So this year has been a gift.I think when you are sick, you noticed the little things because you slow your steps to match that jerky, up-and-down pace that is occuring inside your body.

“But not as the offence, so also is the free gift. For if through the offence of one many be dead, much more the grace of God, and the gift by grace, which is by one man, Jesus Christ, hath abounded unto many.”~Rm 5:15

If you read yesterday’s post, I talked about going to one of the houses we had put an offer on last week. I didn’t do much but pray and listen. Occasionally, I remember that is the best thing to do. So I was not surprised when we woke up this morning to find a gift awaited us in the form of a text. That houses that had been lost had been found. A counter offer. A decisionto be made. A gift to be opened.

“Thanks be unto God for his unspeakable gift.”~2 Cor9:15

The Christmas Spirit has made its way into our home this year. I wasn’t sure it wm485-lwould. The house is not totally decked out as it usually is. Some of my favorite Chrismtas things remain packed away. Between packing decisions, financial decisions, home decisions, and sleeping decisions (where will I cough less? Chair or bed?), I felt like i was letting the physical push the spiritual out the season. Blessings!Be! that didn’t happen.

It is time to go to that quiet stable. Bend a knee and recieve the gift. What a gift was given us so long ago. What a gift is given us every day, if we will just go to the stable.

[google images]

Leave a Reply

