RATIONS 100 DAYS! #28

Today – well – I didn’t do much at all. It was nice. It was relaxing. And – well – – – I have totally no idea what I did that the day is over, and it is dark outside.

Didn’t listen to a sermon.

Didn’t do my devotions.

Didn’t do any crocheting.

Didn’t even really read much of anything.

And just like that – the day is done – gone the sun – from the hills – – –

Well you know – – – just one of those days.

But you know what? It is the beginning of a new season. I had a great – praise-filled – joyful day. It seemed like God was in every corner of this house and in every corner of me because what I did do was – – – pray.

I prayed for my friends who are fighting unspokens.

I prayed traveling mercies around those who were on the road.

I prayed for those fighting impossible, scary diseases.

I prayed songs of silence – quiet joy – within me.

I offered thanks for the gifts family brings to my life.

I offered thanks for His mercy – His love – His Grace.

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven: a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted; a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance; a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing; …” Ecc 3:1-8

It is a new season in our life journey, and it is definitely ‘more blessed to give than to receive.’

1942 Ration: “It is more blessed to give than to receive.”~Acts 20:35

“To the immature this is nonsense They have not yet discovered the mechanics of joy. We make much use of the phrase ‘getting a kick’ out of life. Those who use a gun know that a ‘kick’ is the rebound that comes from the release of pent-up energy. ‘A kick out of life’ comes as a part of a similar process. The child jumps up and down and laughs. The student bends to a problem and finds joy in it. Te loving heart pours itself out joyfully. No man is happy for long in merely receiving things. It’s nature’s protest that he is not the center. Happy people are those who put the center of life outside themselves. In sending, not in getting, in realizing their noblest hidden energies, they find life’s greatest and most enduring happiness.

“Prayer: O God, we pray thee that we may exercise this day the noblest capacities that thou hast implanted within us. Give us wisdom and courage to put into daily practice our best thoughts and dispositions, and the things we most sincerely believe. Amen.”

Leave a Reply

