RATIONS 100 DAYS! #65

Perfect. Today’s ration is totally perfect for today

AND – – –

it should have been yesterday’s Ration. Once again, God winked, I blinked, and Rations were suddenly all out of sync.

The Bible verse is shouting at me through that tiny page. In fact, it has been shouting at me all day, I just didn’t realize it was a Bible verse that was tidal waving me. I should have. After all, when I finished writing yesterday’s Ration, I prayed last night that God would manah (appoint – prepare) my day today.

I grew restless listening to election news/ads/post. So I turned them off and turned on music while I cleaned the house. Grew restless again and decided to make a grocery run. Radio had on more of that bitterness, evil speaking,wrath, malice, anger clamour that was driving me crazy earlier, so I hit the button to change stations and hit the CD button by mistake. I cried on the way to the store.

God prepared my day. He reminded me to pray for the grocery clerk whose body is broken in so many ways. He opened my door to pray for my neighborhood a little more in-depth. He laughed softly when I saw that I had flipped the Rations. He played a song that made me look up and remember His promises as I went about the rest of my day.

An appointed day by Our Father is so much better than a day of my own devising. Kindness, tenderhearted, forgiving is a much better day. Oh – and the song that surprised me and completed today’s journey – maybe – it will start your own when you let Our Father manah your day..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RtcAYru-Pw

1942 Daily Ration: ” ‘Let all bitterness and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you with all malice: And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.’~Ep 4:31,32

“We do not have many red-letter days in our lives. Most of life is made up of humdrum duties. Our Lord was aware of this. His life tells us that God is interested in life’s little commonplaces. We need to watch the daily details. Trifling irritations if unresolved pave the way to divorce courts. Minor incidents precipitate great wars. Fidelity in small matters is the guarantee of reliability in larger undertakings. ‘Thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things.’ (Matt 25:23)

“Neglect of church attendance makes it easy to forget God. We cannot be good Christians in critical moments if we have been poor Christians in ordinary times. People crack under pressure because they did not build up resistance before they need it.

“In this epistle on the glory of the Church, St Paul reminds us to be kind, tenderhearted, forgiving. But abstract kindness will not do. I must be kind to somebody. Forgiveness is too general. I must forgive somebody. I cannot begin too soon- – -for Christ’s sake.

“God trusts me beyond what I now am: I trust him beyond what I now see.”

Leave a Reply

