RATIONS 100 DAYS! #99

I have a tiny journal that I got in 2012. It has George Washington’s name on the front and a replica of the compass that he used throughout his life. Maybe that is why I don’t really use it as a journal. I have bigger books for that chore. This one is more of a — hmmmm —- this one is more of a – – – a salt collector.
 
It sits by my chair and has some crazy random thoughts spread throughout it. A few doodles of my swirling thoughts. Starts of poems that never found completion. Prayer shawls that I wove in words of love and tears. Treasure gems of thought. Quotes of note. Bible verses that hold my feet steady on His path. And tomorrow night, after I type the last Ration, I will tuck my daddy’s 1942 Ration booklet into a pocket on its back cover.
 
There are still many to pages to fill in my salt journal. Elohim reminded me tonight that I that I drifted a little off course the past couple years and need to focus. The best part, He opened the clouds tonight just enough for a moon to peek through. What a blessing. I got to see the super-duper moon and of course, this tiny prayer made its way into my heart.
 
“I see the moon and the moon sees me,
And the moon sees the ones that I can’t see.
God bless the moon, and God bless me,
And God bless the ones that I can’t see.”
 
1942 Daily Ration: “Freedom is never a good thing unless he is good that has it.’~Alfred the Great.
 
‘As free, and not using your freedom for a cloak of wickedness but as bondservants of God.’~1 Peter 2:16
 
“September 17 is the anniversary of the Constitution of the united States of America. For over 150 years ours as been a Government of law rather than of men. God grant that it may so continue! But if it does we must get right concerning law. We can make or break or keep law; but enforce law we cannot. As Joseph Parker wrote, “Law-making may be reduced to a science; but law-keeping comes out of the heart.”
 
“A commencement speaker asked: ‘How long will America last? Ten years? A hundred years” A thousand years?’ The answer is written in our attitude towards the truth of a newspaper comment: ‘Patriotism is not talking in a certain way; it is living in a certain way.’
 
Read: Galatians 5:13-26
 
Prayer: We bless thee again and again, our God, for the privilege of American citizenship. Remind us of the fact that as a Government we are still in the experimental stage. The world has not yet had full proof that a nation can both govern itself and live. We would give that demonstration. May we, therefore, so live that every good thing in America shall be strengthened and every bad things weakened. In the name of the King of all kings, even Jesus Christ, our Lord. Amen.” [google image]

Leave a Reply

