Advent Joy #3:Believe

“I can see the Truth, the light of Your love this Christmas”

I got to pick up the eldest Grand today. Her smile and little jump she gave when she saw my car in line to pick her up was all I needed to bless my day. But wait – there’s more. She jumped in the car, and we talked all the way home. It was worth every mile I traveled to pick her up. Best of all – Grandson was waiting for us at home, jumping up and down, beyond excited to show me the word search that he had done – 14 words – all by himself of the countries of the world. Not bad for kindergartner.

“I can feel the JOY in the Light of Your love…it’s Christmas…”

We spent the next hour reading Grand #1’s newest story on the battle between the cheetahs and the sharks, looking at art work that goes with said story, learning how to manage the on-line pony farm, traipsing out to the chicken coop to look at the new fancy chickens, and examining packages under the tree. It is definitely Christmas in more ways than just a “holiday”.

“Till the whole world hears,
Till the whole world hears,
Till the whole world hears Your name,
I will believe.”~Dianne Michelle, “Believe”

I love this Christmas song. It is only two years old in the age of our earth years and yet, I feel like I have known the melody all my life. It sings in my soul throughout the year since I never take this album out of my car, and it is downloaded on my computer. (Yes – I am old school – I still buy CD’s – after all – the “Cloud” could collapse, right?) I listen to it in the spring rains, the heat of summer, the colors of fall and the wonder of now. Even tonight, as I am writing this tiny little blot, the tears of worship fall, and I hope, I am part of spreading his name just a little further.

“Till the whole world hears…”

What strong lyrics sung about a baby’s name 2000+ years ago – and yet — we are living in the time when that is no longer considered a pipe dream. Words speed around the world in a matter of minutes. Stories – fake and real – go viral in days. Cultures buried deep in forests or high upon mountain tops are beginning to hear that name.

A name given by a Father – – – hinted at in visions of prophets – – – heralded by glorious angels – – – whispered by a tired mother and father as they swaddled Him in human cloth – – – screamed by a crowd who forgot His name five days later- – – echoed down through the ages by sages who remembered.

Yeshua. Jesus.

“Till the whole world hears Your name,
I will
Believe.”

“She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus, because he will save his people from their sins.”~Matt 1:21

 

2 responses to “Advent Joy #3:Believe

  1. Hi thoughtsong7, This is Dianne Michelle. I’m so touched to read this journal entry. I’m so glad to hear about its impact all year round, and I just wanted to encourage you that your worship is beautiful to His ears and eyes! Thank you for joining in the love, light, and joy of Jesus with me. 🙂

    • Thank you for such an amazing song. I really do listen to it throughout the year and feel Our Father through every line. I read your blog from April 2015. It seems as if we are on a very similar journey. God never fails to amaze me in this journey we call life. Blessings!Be!

Leave a Reply

