HIS TABERNACLE

“…Behold, the Tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God.”~Rev 21:3-4

“…the Tabernacle of God is with men…” Tonight as I was reading my nighttime devotions, these seven words swirled around me and sang deep in my soul. Over and over the WORD etched itself. Carving a niche within to rest and light this world a little more with His love.

God’s tent is with me – – – with you – – – with each and everyone of us – – – He loves us that much. Of course, the questions always follow such revelations – how is that possible? Why? And then – I kick myself in the proverbial “butt”. Why can’t “faith” be as simple as it was when I lay under a tree to talk to my Father?

The busyness of the season pushed (and continues to push) Abba to the back of my agendas so many times over the past few days. I’ve missed prayer times – – -times to grow in the WORD – – – quiet times to plead in the war room – – – and still I have felt His Tabernacle with me – every day – every step – in every word I spoke to others while the prayers of thankfulness thrummed unspoken, deeply within me.

“Here I AM” – with me – with you – – –

Regardless of the bad choices I have made and continue to make, He chooses to be with me. Even when I reject Him, He seeks me out and waits for me to open the flaps of my tent, so that He may enter and share a meal with me. Someday, I will understand how that is possible. Someday, I will understand a love that great. Someday, the questions will be silenced.

“Still through the cloven skies they come,
With peaceful wings unfurled;
And still their heavenly music floats
O’er all the weary world:
Above its sad and lowly plains
They bend on hovering wing,
And ever o’er its Babel sounds
The blessed angels sing.”~”It Came Upon a Midnight Clear”

Tonight as I sat outside by the fire with the Hubby and daughters, my heart was listening to other music. Music, not from the neighbors’s bonfire festivities, but music that still issues its timeless reminder – over and over and over. All I have to do is open the flaps of my tent. Invite the Creator of the universe into my tent. His tabernacle is with me. Always. Forever. Forever and ever.

Hallelujah.edmund-sears-265676

Leave a Reply

