Daily Archives: January 1, 2018

12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS 2017 #6

“On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…”

Manna.

Okay – so eggs aren’t technically called manna, but they do sustain the body, right? Then again, with this yukky cold clogging up my head, my ears, my lungs – who can think straight? All that being said – I think it is a great way to start the New Year. I am getting all this miserable, awful, sickly, no taste-in-my-taste-buds feeling out of the way before 2018.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come:a The old has gone, the new is here!”~2 Cor 5:17

The Grands are back in their bed giggling at the latest antics of a chihuahua. Hubby is off watching football. And I am eating my favorite snack of yogurt, berries with just a few dark choc chips mixed in just because I know I love eating this treat. However, at this second, the taste buds are refusing to let me enjoy it. So much for having a tasty New Year’s Eve snack later.

“On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: six geese a-laying.”

As miserable as I have felt all day, I was blessed as soon as I woke up with food that will never leave me hungry. It came in the form of testimonies from several of my friends who have walked through “tar pits” in their lives. Tar pits so sticky that I don’t know how they walked through it. From a devotional that daily reminds me to humble myself, be still and to listen. From a couple former students who continue to remind me to be thankful and leave clear footsteps on my path.

Six geese a-laying.

Manna.

A new year full of manna, Light, Truth, Love and Grace for all who know the source of living waters. Blessings!Be! in 2018.